Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le monde de Francesca
25 septembre 2010

Cookies of the week de Crescendo

Crescendo, la suite de hush Hush de Becca Fitzpatrick, sortira le 19 octobre aux Etats Unis et en Angleterre.

Vous pouvez déjà lire le prologue et le 1er chapitre en anglais ici

Chaque semaine, jusqu'à la date de sortie, le site Fallen Archangel publiera un Cookie of the week, avec un extrait de Crescendo.

"Bigger things than you, me and Marcie are going on here."
and
"You're mine, angel, you have me forever."

"I came by to give you the hotdog, I swear.
I looked in the desk for a pen to write the wiener note, but that's it"

"And that was when everything broke loose, Vee snatched her coke off the bar, raised her arm aiming to throw.  Marcie turned around but in her hurry tripped backward over her fallen barstool and toppled to the floor.  I swiveled to Vee hoping to diffuse any further violence when my knee was kicked out from behind.  I went down and the next thing I knew Marcie was on top of me."

"You liar" she sneered.  You read it, didn't you?  Who wouldn't?  I hate you. 
Is your life so boring that you have to go snooping through mine?

"What's up with your hair?" she said. "Ran out of mousse? Patience?"

"Ever gone to battle of the bands?  Loud, unrehearsed music,  Loud unruly crowds. 
Lots of scandalous sex in the bathrooms.  Ten times more fun than the Z."

Patch appeared in the entrance to the kitchen, dressed in a dark polo shirt and black jeans.  I wasn't used to studying him from a distance.  His eyes were like the color of night and his hair curling under his ears looked like it was 6 weeks past needing a cut.  He had a body that instantly attracted the opposite sex, but his stance said, "I am not open to conversation."

"I think it's been a whole hour since I last ate," Vee said.  "Glazed donuts here we come. My treat."  She was four steps ahead tugging on the doors.  "I thought you were trying to lose weight for swimsuit season," I said.  "You sure know how to ruin the mood, anyway how's one little donut going to hurt?"  I had never seen Vee eat just one donut, but I kept my mouth shut.

"I'll pick you up Sunday night, bring fake ID."  His eyebrows arched and he graced me with an egotistical mocking smile.

"“Tell the barkeep to send help.  Tell him there is no man.  Tell him it is one of the devil’s angels, come to possess my body and cast away my soul.” "
"I was standing in the front yard.  A rowdy wind  swept dead leaves across the driveway, around my ankles.  An odd funnel cloud swirled in the sky overhead but made no move to touch down, as if it was content to bide its time before striking.  Patch was sitting on the porch rail, head bowed, hands clasped closely between his knees."

Vous pouvez voir toutes les vidéos des Cookies of the week ici

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
F
J'ai pris la date du site de l'auteur :)
Répondre
C
C'est le 14 qu'il sort en Angleterre, pas le 19 ;)
Répondre
C
Of course je me suis spoiler, ses petits extraits sont bien sympas, même si mars c 'est encore loin!!!
Répondre
F
Je n'ai pas de confirmation officielle, mais je pense qu'en effet la VF sera pour mars 2011.
Répondre
L
J'aime bien ces petits extraits ! Oui là je me permets de lire, Crescendo est un livre que j'attends mais sans trépigner, donc je m'autorise les petits spoilers.^^ Ya que quandc'est vraiment important que je veux rien savoir LOL.
Répondre
Le monde de Francesca
Publicité
Le monde de Francesca
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Mes réseaux sociaux
Mes avis sur Instagram
Archives
Publicité