Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le monde de Francesca
11 février 2011

Bébé Richelle attendu fin août

Richelle_Mead

Richelle Mead est enceinte! Elle a partagé cette bonne nouvelle sur son blog en annonçant qu'en plus de Bloodlines et le roman graphique de Vampire Academy qui sort le 23 août, et Succubus Revealed le 30 août, elle et son mari accueilleront aussi un bébé pour la fin août.

Elle fera une apparition aux conférences prévues en avril, mais elle ne fera pas de promo pour aucune de ses sorties de livres en août, et ne voyagera pas en automne ou en hiver 2011.

Mais tous ses romans sortiront bien à la date prévue.

Elle raconte aussi qu'elle a passé ces deux derniers mois à écrire en étant enceinte, les seules choses qui changeaient sont qu'elle devait faire davantage de pauses pour une sieste ou pour manger. ^^

I warned you yesterday that my blogging had gone from "nothing to talk about" to "something every day." And today's no exception. I'm finally able to deliver some big news that I’ve been waiting to share with everyone. If you keep up with all things Richelle, you know that August is a busy month for me. Succubus Revealed, the last Georgina book, comes out August 30. Bloodlines, the first book of the VA spin-off series, will be released on August 23. And, just to keep things interesting, the Vampire Academy graphic novel is also coming out on August 23.

But, it seems I couldn't stop there. I decided to add one more new release to my end-of-August schedule: a baby.

Yes, that's right. Finally, all the parenting skills I learned from watching Mad Men and Toddlers and Tiaras are going to pay off. My husband and I will be welcoming our first child into the world right around the same time the rest of you are enjoying three new books! We're really excited about this, but because of the timing, I won't be able to tour for any of the new August books—nor will I be traveling in fall or winter of 2011. I'll still be making my conference appearances in April, and I'll play the rest of the summer by ear. We'll be able to manage signed mail orders through University Bookstore too, and if all else fails, I think we know
who can tour for me.

Remember, books always have to be finished well in advance of their release dates because there's so much time required for revision and production. So, that's one nice thing about this timing. The books that are coming out in August will be done, polished, and off to production by mid-summer. That means the baby's arrival isn't going to affect their release dates. Likewise, I won't have to worry about them when I'm trying to figure out what to do with a baby. I can spend my August focusing on tiny adorable clothing.

Of course, that means I've had the interesting experience these last couple months of writing books while pregnant. It's a lot like writing books while not pregnant, except I can no longer drink a pot of coffee and plow through a chapter in three hours. Instead, I find myself taking lots of breaks because I need a nap or because a plate of bacon suddenly seems like a good idea.

So, that's the scoop and part of why I've been so preoccupied lately. I'll keep giving you updates on all the August projects. Stay tuned! It’s going to be a busy year.

Félicitations Richelle ! :)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
N
j'suis super contente pour elle ! c'est une magnifique nouvelle !! ^^
Répondre
M
Félicitations à elle !<br /> Voilà une année qui sera plus que remplie :)
Répondre
L
C'est une nouvelle qui fait chaud au coeur ! :) Bien que je ne sois pas très bébé lol, ça me fait vraiment plaisir pour elle, ça fait plaisir de voir du bonheur comme ça ! J'espère qu'elle aura une fille. :p
Répondre
J
Merveilleuse nouvelle pour elle. Un peu moins bonne pour moi qui vais aux Etats-Unis pour un an à partir de fin août justement ! Je comptais donc sur la promo ! Lol.
Répondre
Le monde de Francesca
Publicité
Le monde de Francesca
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Mes réseaux sociaux
Mes avis sur Instagram
Archives
Publicité