Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le monde de Francesca
14 février 2011

Rencontre avec Jay et Violet de The Body Finder

Desires_of_the_dead

(source)

Desires of the Dead de Kimberly Derting, la suite de The Body Finder, sort demain aux Etats Unis.

A cette occasion, un blog tour (j'adore les blogs tours!) a été lancé pour promouvoir le livre, dont des interviews de l'auteur et des personnages.

Voici l'interview de Jay (je l'aime ce petit gars!)

What is your favorite memory with Violet?When we were kids, we would comb the woods searching for dead animals. As a boy, I’m not afraid to admit that it was fun to see Violet’s powers in action.

Of course more recently, I would have to say it was our first kiss. Yeah, definitely our first kiss!

What is your worst memory with her?

One of my worst memories with Violet was the night of our Homecoming dance, when she was being held hostage by a serial killer. I’ve never felt so helpless in my entire life.

What is it like being in a relationship with your best friend?

I’ve always loved Violet, I just needed to wait for her to figure out her feelings for me. Since then, it’s been great! Even though we’ve known each other forever, it’s like we’re getting to know each other all over again.

How does it make you feel when Violet holds her emotions/thoughts inside?

It’s tough sometimes, especially when it has to do with her ability. Violet is very independent, which is something I love about her, but it’s also something that puts her into dangerous situations.

Would it bother you if Violet let others know about her ability? What would you do?

Even when we were kids, I always knew that Violet’s secret was only hers to tell. I’m glad she trusted me enough to share it with me, and if she decided to share her secret with others, I would support her completely.

What do you want to do after high school?

I have some plans, but it’s really too early to tell for sure.

What do you tell people who say young love never lasts?

When two people are meant to be together, nothing can stand in their way. That’s how it is with me and Vi.

Et voici un extrait de l'interview de Violet :

Ok so now that you look back do you think Jay was jealous when Grady asked you to homecoming?

HA, totally! Looking back, I’m a little embarrassed for being so dense, but you have to realize, Jay and I have been friends forever so it was hard to see things for what they were. Also, I was a little too caught up in my own feelings to realize how he felt.

What’s the craziest or funniest moment that you had with Jay?

Jay and I just sorta click, you know, so I’m not sure I can pick one single funniest moment because we’re always teasing each other. But the craziest moment was the night of the dance. I still get goose bumps when I think of that night.

Do you notice how girls are constantly ogling at Jay, how does that make you feel?

It bothered me at first, but now, I don’t really care. Mostly, because I think he’s a little clueless about the attention, and more importantly, because we are finally together. Ok fine, it still bothers me a little. :)

Sources * *

Une interview de Kimberly Derting ici

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
F
Ah Jay, mon chouchou ♥<br /> <br /> Pocket Jeunesse a acheté les droits de la saga l'an dernier mais je ne sais pas quand est ce que ça paraitra en France.
Répondre
L
j'ai adoré lire cette "interview" !!! sais tu quand paraitra la traduction de cette saga en france? j'avoue que suivant ce que tu me dis, je me laisserai peut être tenter par la VO.. ^^
Répondre
Le monde de Francesca
Publicité
Le monde de Francesca
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Mes réseaux sociaux
Mes avis sur Instagram
Archives
Publicité